Re-reading Old Self

I’m actually out of something to write. Or so I think. I’m trying to compose a post about our visit to Simala but I just can’t figure out why it is so hard to attach the pictures. /sigh/

Anyway, I’ve been visiting my old blogs. Re-reading past writings that I hope I could have done better. I felt insecure, happy, bitter, amazing, shocked, sad, and all mix-up of emotions. I one could read that I guess he/she would have figured me out. But that wouldn’t be a reliable source. I guess I’ve changed enough to say that that part of me right here has now evolved into something else. Maybe for the better or maybe for the worse.

It was particularly amazing that I was able to write those stuff. Even though some of it was for killing the time, I am really happy that I’ve tried writing. I have experienced enough rejection and depression to write something everyday. But I want to change that. I want to write because I am happy; because someone made me happy or something made me happy. Whatever. I don’t want to be depressed anymore. I don’t want to go back to the old self when I grieve and feel anxious even on the tiniest peck of problem.

I’ll keep on praying that I’ll learn from those experiences. It will not be easy but at least I’ll keep trying.

Leave a Reply

