The One Who Thinks The Other Way

There are these days when I all I could think of are my failures and me as a failure. I can’t erase these thoughts. I tried assuring myself that these are just lies in my mind; I am in war with myself. But I am simply drawn to the schemes of depression.

 

I don’t know. It’s just that it is easy to de depressed or sad than to force yourself to be happy even though the future is too bleak to see. It has been my habit to take in much bad thoughts than to think of the positive ones. Even though people starts telling me that it’s going to be alright, I will always be completely doubtful of that. There is no assurance. There is no way everything is going to be alright when you see your future crumbling down in front of you. No way, man. It does not happen like that, or so I think.

 

You see, I will be forever the pessimist. The one who worries. The one who thinks everything is wrong when I do not do something right. The one who blames herself for something she did not even do. I am that one. And I want to change that perspective.

 

Right now, I don’t know how. It is a process I guess. It is a never-ending development. A challenge to someone who thinks like me.

 

I am sorry to all my friends who tried to consume me with positive thoughts but ended up in vain. I am sorry. I know I should listen but I don’t. I am sorry.

 

I am sorry to myself. I feel sorry for myself. I am sorry that I keep beating myself with these lies and doubts. I am sorry for my thoughts.

 

I really want to change. I want to stop worrying and let God. I should do that. I want to see the brighter side of everything. Please, help me to change.

Leave a Reply

